Staff

  • Judy Baca

    Distinguished UCLA Professor
    SPARC Founder/Artistic Director
    UCLA@SPARC Digital/Mural Lab
    UCLA Cesar E. Chavez Department of Chicana/o Studies
    UCLA Department of World Arts and Cultures

    PHONE: 310-822-9560 x118

    EMAIL: judy@sparcinla.org

  • Debra J.T. Padilla

    Executive Director Since 1993

    Phone: 310-822-9560 x113

    EMAIL: debra@sparcinla.org

  • Pilar Castillo

    Archivist

    Phone: 310-822-9560 x121

    EMAIL: pilar@sparcinla.org

  • Prithiviraj Gokool

    Finance

    Phone: 310-822-9560 x117

    EMAIL: gokool@sparcinla.org

  • Carlos Rogel

    SPARC Project Manager
    Ph.D. Student in the Department of Chicana and Chicano Studies
    University of California, Los Angeles

    Phone: 310-822-9560 x116

    EMAIL: carlos@SPARCinLA.org

  • Pablo Simental

    Operations and Marketing Coordinator

    Phone: 310-822-9560 x110

    EMAIL: pablo@sparcinla.org

  • Marietta Bernstorff

    The Durón Gallery @ SPARC Curator

    PHONE: 310-822-9560

    EMAIL: marietta@sparcinla.org

  • Board of Directors:

    Wayne Winborne, President
    Robert Garcia, Esq., Treasurer
    Zojelia Flores, Esq., Secretary

    Judith F. Baca
    Rosina M. Becerra
    Yo-ichiro Hakomori
    Bernardo Munoz
    Mario Ontiveros
    James Prigoff

  • Advisory Board:

    Erica Doss, Ph.D.
    Tim Dresher
    Edgar Heap of Birds
    Pete Galindo
    Suzanne Lacy
    John Malpede
    Amalia Mesa-Bains, Ph.D.
    Monica Palacios
    Johanna Poethig
    Frances Pohl Ph.D.
    Holly Barnet-Sanchez, Ph.D.
    Meryl Ukles
    Richard Wyatt

  • Emeritus:

    Donna Deitch, Co-Founder
    Armando Duron, Esq./President
    Christina Schlesinger, Co-Founder